District Committee

Brandwood Ward is part of the Selly Oak District (formerly known as a Constituency). There are 4 wards in our district:

  • Brandwood
  • Bournville
  • Selly Oak
  • Billesley

The District committee is held at the Council House and currently consists of Councillors from the 4 wards, City Council Officers, Police and Fire Service.

District meetings discuss funding and new directives. Members of the public can attend with notice but are not allowed to speak.

More details can be accessed via this City Council web page.