Birmingham City Council Cabinet Members and Chairs

 A useful list for residents?

Details of Meeting dates, Agendas, Reports and Decisions of meetings can be viewed via the ‘Democracy in Birmingham’ Pages.

The Executive (Leader and Cabinet)

Leader of the Council Councillor Sir Albert Bore
Tel: (0121) 303 3140 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk
The Cabinet Councillor Sir Albert Bore
Tel: (0121) 303 3140 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk

Cabinet Members

Deputy Leader Councillor Ian Ward
Tel: (0121) 303 4155 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Ian.Ward@birmingham.gov.uk
Children’s Services Councillor Brigid Jones
Tel: (0121) 303 4789 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Brigid.Jones@birmingham.gov.uk
Commissioning, Contracting and Improvement Councillor Stewart Stacey
Tel: (0121) 303 2817 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Stewart.Stacey@birmingham.gov.uk
Development, Transport and the Economy Councillor Tahir Ali
Tel: (0121) 303 7233 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Tahir.Ali@birmingham.gov.uk
Health and Social Care Councillor Paulette Hamilton
Tel: (0121) 303 2015 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Paulette.Hamilton@birmingham.gov.uk
Inclusion and Community Safety Councillor James McKay
Tel: (0121) 303 3013 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: James.McKay@birmingham.gov.uk
Neighbourhood Management and Homes Councillor John Cotton
Tel: (0121) 303 2015 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: John.Cotton@birmingham.gov.uk
Skills, Learning and Culture Councillor Penny Holbrook
Tel: (0121) 303 3013 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Penny.Holbrook@birmingham.gov.uk
Sustainability Councillor Lisa Trickett
Tel: (0121) 303 1369 Fax: (0121) 303 8903 Email: Lisa.Trickett@birmingham.gov.uk

Overview and Scrutiny Committees – Chairmen

Corporate Resources Councillor Waseem Zaffar
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Waseem.Zaffar@birmingham.gov.uk
Education and Vulnerable Children Councillor Susan Barnett
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Susan.Barnett@birmingham.gov.uk
Economy, Skills and Sustainability Councillor Victoria Quinn
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 787 Email: Victoria.Quinn@birmingham.gov.uk
Health and Social Care Councillor Majid Mahmood
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Majid.Mahmood@birmingham.gov.uk
Neighbourhood and Community Services Councillor Zafar Iqbal
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Zafar.A.Iqbal@birmingham.gov.uk

Regulatory Committees – Chairmen

Audit Committee Councillor Sam Burden
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: samburden1@gmail.com
Council Business Management Councillor Sir Albert Bore
Tel: (0121) 303 3140 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Albert.Bore@birmingham.gov.uk
Licensing and Public Protection Councillor Barbara Dring
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Barbara.Dring@birmingham.gov.uk
Planning Councillor Mike Sharpe
Tel: (0121) 303 3320 Fax: (0121) 303 1334 Email: Mike.Sharpe@birmingham.gov.uk
Standards Philip Richardson / Peter Wiseman
Tel: (0121) 303 2151 Fax: (0121) 303 1312
Trusts and Charities Councillor Phil Davis
Tel: (0121) 303 2039 Fax: (0121) 303 2787 Email: Phil.Davis@birmingham.gov.uk

About brandwoodforum

Helping improve Brandwood for residents